OMG it’s so good I can hardly stand it. dot com.

Note to self: Go back.

I don’t want to sound like a jerk, nay, elitist, but the truth of the matter is most of the food in Nashville sucks.  I feel I can say this without malice because I’ve had the privilege of living in Seattle, Chicago, and the South Pacific.  This has afforded me the opportunity to eat some great food.  So again, the food in Nashville sucks.  I find myself frequenting the same two joints over and over again to appease my very particular palate-Peter’s Sushi and Whole Foods Market.

It’s pretty sad when the only place you can get great food is a grocery store and sushi joint.  I am sure many would argue with me about this but it’s my blog so I can say whatever I want. . .

Yesterday, however, I had the privilege of visiting an amazing cafe tucked away in East Nashville: Silly Goose.  It’s no lie, after tasting the eats they laid before me, I could swear I experienced a momentary weightlessness.  It was a comforting familiarity that I had unknowingly been longing for the past two years-amplified by a deferred satisfaction, accumulated by consistently receiving inedible food in Nashville.

I’m not going to attempt to describe the food.  Good food is best experienced rather than described.  Upload the menu off their website and promptly visit them.  I doubt you’ll be disappointed.  And if you are, we can conclude that you have an unsophisticated palate and general poor taste.  What a shame.

One comment

  1. Erik

    i found your blog by googling “the food in nashville sucks” because that was the thought going through my head. what is the deal with that?

    also why does everything here seem like a cheap chain even when it’s not? it seems like all the restaurant owners in nashville are clients of the same crappy marketing firm that told them to make their menus and dining areas look as generic as possible.

    i’m disappointed because i thought nashville would sustain more/better dining.

    cheers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

